the sweetest of sentiments

c&m_wedding_0426
Scroll down . Scroll down .
HHC Logo_2021 alternate (1)

Here is a list of full reviews. I'm so honored to have worked with every single client and real in depth reviews mean the world to me. Hopefully hearing from others will help you in your decision.

bc wedding 1075 scaled
***** 11/23/23

Ben & Chris

I'll make this easy for you.... BOOK HER. End of story. In all seriousness, there is not a limit on all of the great things that I/we can say about Hannah and how amazing she is. If you're a skimmer, read the last part - it's worth it But, to give you the full picture, let's take a step back. If you're reading this, you're likely towards the start of your Wedding Planning journey, and a little nervous on the best way to research, interview and select the best photographer. If you're like us, pictures are going to be your MOST IMPORTANT detail and vendor to decide on, since those pictures are most of what you will have to remember this day that you'll both obsessively plan for months for, and also experience the most love you've ever felt. So... how did we land on Hannah? Full disclosure, we had originally intended to go with another, very well-known wedding photographer. They are equally incredible, but from the moment we met Hannah, she just made us feel... comfortable. Hannah is lightning fast with responses to questions (both before AND after your book her), made herself available around our schedule during our planning trip to New Orleans to meet us for our Engagement Shoot (we live in CA and needed to cram as much as we could), and just allowed us to have fun and create fun memories. Additionally, Hannah's husband, Martin, is a blast and so, so helpful with carrying things, helping us change between photos, etc. He's 2nd MVP, for sure. In addition to being friendly, Hannah is also very thoughtful with her packaging and pricing. For us, my Husband & I didn't need a Bridal Shoot included in our wedding package... So, by Hannah's suggestion, we repurposed the 2-hour session to capture our Welcome Cocktail on Friday instead! This was a guest favorite, and it also helped us ensure that we 100% got a photo with EVERY GUEST between Friday's Cocktail & Saturday's Wedding. On the day of.... Hannah was an absolute ninja. She and her 2nd Shooter, Mike, were everywhere. They had a plan (and my shot list), they kept all photos on track to the timeline, and they captured moments even we didn't see. The best part? Hannah got our photos to us in LESS THAN TWO WEEKS! Doesn't sound that crazy? It does when you consider that she sent us 2100+ finished photos, thanks to all the things we had planned over the weekend. In summary, BOOK HANNAH HERPIN. She is a top notch talent, and she just makes you feel ... yourself.
***** 11/21/23

Cassie & Maddox

If you are looking for a wedding photographer in South Louisiana (or anywhere, honestly), Hannah Herpin should be your top choice! She is an extremely talented photographer that can make the most awkward people look fantastic (trust me). Her photographs are done in a timeless style, she is comprehensive in her photography, and most of all, she is a lovely person who makes everyone feel comfortable. Whether you want traditional/classic wedding photos, something completely unconventional, or a combination of the two, Hannah is your girl.I cannot emphasize this enough, BOOK HER!
cm wedding 0439 websize
mm wedding 163 websize
***** 5/9/23

Marybeth & Michael

We got married recently and Hannah was our photographer. I can’t say enough good things about her work, professionalism and her attention to detail! Hannah has been so responsive and worked with us so well through out the whole process.Hannah’s calmness and style of capturing photos really put me at ease. The photos came back great and the editing style captured our day so beautifully!
***** 3/17/23

Lexi & Ivy Paul

Hannah, you made my wedding experience one that I will cherish forever. You made me feel comfortable in my own skin and gave me so much confidence I can’t thank you enough for that You were so genuine Like I told you before, I hope you enjoy your job. You are so talented I will ALWAYS recommend you The wedding industry right now is so crazy and genuine vendors are hard to come by. I am so happy that I chose you but also that you chose to work with me 🤍
li 470 scaled
rd wedding 0288 websize
***** 9/30/2022

Rio & Darcy

Hannah went above and beyond to meet our expectations for our wedding and my bridal photos. She and her team really captured our wedding atmosphere we wanted, dreamy, elegant, and FUN! We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to capture all of our most precious memories.
*****

Camille & Phil

Hannah Herpin was my wedding photographer and I am so happy that I chose her. She delivered bright and beautiful photos for my engagements, bridals, and wedding photos. She was always available by email or text and was very punctual with her replies. About a month before the wedding day, Hannah sent me a questionnaire link to find out my photography preferences for the big day. She even carried a printed copy of my answers with her the whole time during the wedding day! She was able to deliver sneak peak photos just ONE day after my wedding. I was very impressed!Hannah is not only extremely talented, but also a very kind person who is a pleasure to work with. Not to mention very reasonably priced for the high quality of work she delivers. I look forward to using Hannah Herpin Creative for my next big event!
c&p_wedding_458_websize
cm 0723 scaled
***** 3/16/2022

Christina & Mason

Hannah was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish! We utilized her talents for an engagement shoot as well as start to finish coverage of our wedding. I found her via The Knot and after looking through her portfolio and social media pages, we fell in love with her bright and classic style that is sure to age well, NO over-editing/over-filtering here! She is very easy to get in touch with and to feel connected with, virtually and in person, she truly goes above and beyond and makes you feel comfortable for who you are as a whole person. She helped find the best scenic areas for us to take photos at as well as the best poses for us that looked and felt natural and authentic for us as a couple, my husband even felt at ease! For both photo occasions, she delivered several sneak peak shots to us within a day and provided our gallery links with all of the photos (SO many!!!) in just under a month, we were amazed how quickly the turn around was and how beautiful every shot turned out. Just prior to the wedding, she sent us an extremely detailed form to list out who's who, and any specifics we'd like her to know as well as specific shots to be sure to get. She also worked with our day of coordinator to create the most optimal schedule of specific photos. Once these forms were filled out, we met up and discussed them in greater detail which helped me feel much more at ease headed into my wedding day knowing that the photos would cover what I wanted them to. On the wedding day, she and her assistant that we opted to hire as well arrived knowing everyone's names and kept us on schedule with room to spare. Going through our photos has been so much fun, we opted not to have a videographer but Hannah captured everything so seamlessly that clicking through the photos it feels like a video, especially during our reception! Hannah is so talented, we will treasure her photos of us for years to come and highly recommend her for shooting your wedding!
***** 7/30/2021

Sophie & Ryan

Hannah is incredibly talented, kind, and professional. Her experience in the wedding industry shines through in her planning process and on the wedding day itself. I didn’t have a single photograph concern on the wedding day because I knew Hannah would expertly take care of the shot list she helped us put together ahead of time. She got to know us during phone calls and our engagement shoot (she knew the perfect spots in NOLA!), and was able to incorporate our personalities into our photos. Details, portraits, key moments, and candids were all captured absolutely beautifully. She was always in the right place at the right time, and our photos perfectly reflect how I remember the day. I seriously cannot believe how beautiful every. single. one of our pictures turned out. Her turnaround time is fantastic as well. So many guests reached out to me after the wedding to tell me “your photographer is VERY good!!!” Yes, yes she is. I am so glad that we entrusted Hannah with capturing the best day of our lives!
sr 0793 scaled
hm 249 websize
***** 9/30/21

Heather & Max

Hannah was absolutely perfect for our wedding photography. Extremely easy to communicate with, timely and took beautiful wedding photos for our big day. It was one less thing that we needed to worry about and we could not have been happier. Would recommend for anyone in the New Orleans area. Thanks again Hannah!
***** 7/30/2021

Tiffany & Rhet

Hannah is absolutely top notch! Not only did she go above and beyond (and I do mean BEYOND!!) the call of duty to incorporate our dogs into our engagement shoot. She also came at the last minute when we moved up our ceremony for my terminally ill father. This was all before the actual wedding day, which of course she handled perfectly and the photos all came out amazing! We now have almost 1200 photos in a digital gallery as well as on USB that we will cherish forever. We also ordered a large canvas from her site that is very good quality at a reasonable price. Hannah is genuine, down to earth, and has passion for what she does. Overall 10/10 for sure!
tr wedding 144 websize
cm wedding 448 scaled
**** 5/06/2021

Cayde & Matthew

We have nothing but great reviews for Hannah! We would 10/10 recommend her to any of our friends or family looking for a photographer. I love her organization skills, and she always replies back super fast (in 30 minutes or less sometimes). She is in communication with you before any session, and she is so organized for the wedding day (even with all the curveballs I continued to throw at her). She has tons of recommendations for places to shoot, and her prices are more than fair. She is kind and professional, and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera, even if it’s something you’re not used to doing. The pictures are high quality, and delicately edited so they don’t look inauthentic. Overall, we loved having Hannah as a photographer, and we hope to get the opportunity to work with her again!!
***** 4/07/2021

Alysia & Brad

Look no further because Hannah is the best photographer we could've ever asked for for our special day. Hannah was the biggest blessing to our wedding and we would book her a million times over. She was so organized, so kind, so responsive. We could've mentioned in passing only once an idea for a photo and she made it happen and worked it in. Our day was so stress free and we owe that to her ability to time everything out and her incredible planning. She came and knew exactly what needed to be done and when it needed to be done. We could go on and on about why you should pick her but her work speaks for itself. We will always look back at our wedding photos and feel all the feelings all over again and we owe that all to her. We are so thankful for Hannah and absolutely recommend her to anyone searching for a photographer for their day.
ab 0288 scaled
mj 476
***** 2/05/2021

Michelle & Jimmy

Hannah Herpin is classy, knowledgeable, humble and professional, a wonderful communicator, organized. The wonderful photos speak for themselves. Hannah captured every part of our day beautifully and thoroughly.
***** 1/11/2021

Hannah & Bradley

To say that Hannah H was a top-notch wedding photographer is an understatement. Throughout the whole process of planning, she just made everything so simple and seamless. My wedding day was absolutely perfect. She is so patient and kind throughout the whole process, and I couldn't appreciate that more. It helped to have a photographer that knew what she was doing and helped to take much stress off of myself. Our pictures were absolutely perfect and captured every little bit of our family and personalities that I wouldn't have even thought of. Our pictures are true representations of US as a couple, as a family- not posed or misrepresented- us. We could not have picked someone better.
h&b_0610
cb 0526
***** 10/25/2020

Kristie & Brad

When looking for photographers I was drawn to Hannah’s light and airy aesthetic and her work for my bridal portraits and our wedding by far exceeded our expectations! She was able to capture all the details and moments that I wanted plus more that I didn’t even think of. During the wedding reception it was like there were 2 of her lol, she was always where the action was. I don’t know how she did it. Her calm and sweet demeanor made everyone feel comfortable. I can’t thank her enough for capturing one of the most important days of our lives!
***** 9/25/2020

Stacey & Brian

Hannah, you made my wedding experience one that I will cherish forever. You made me feel comfortable in my own skin and gave me so much confidence I can’t thank you enough for that You were so genuine Like I told you before, I hope you enjoy your job. You are so talented I will ALWAYS recommend you The wedding industry right now is so crazy and genuine vendors are hard to come by. I am so happy that I chose you but also that you chose to work with me 🤍
sb 282
aj wedding388 1
***** 7/27/2020

Amelie & Jackson

Hannah Herpin is awesome! From the very beginning of our wedding photographer search, Hannah's work stuck out to me as being so beautiful and natural. Hannah has a gift for capturing the moment in the most pure way. Her easy demeanor and calming spirit made us feel so comfortable. Hannah worked with our schedules and stuck with us as we had to postpone our wedding four times due to COVID-19. On our wedding day Hannah was prompt, encouraging, patient, and got every shot we wanted! After looking back at our wedding photos, we could not be happier. Hannah captured our day is the best way! Despite being forced to have our immediate family only at our wedding due to COVID-19, Hannah's photos made the day seem so full! She captured the love and joy we were feeling and made me and my husband feel so special and celebrated! We would HIGHLY recommend Hannah Herpin Creative to anyone who is in search for an outstanding wedding photographer. She is the best!
***** 3/23/2020

Abigail & Mitch

From her genuine, kind personality to how comfortable she can make you feel taking photos, Hannah is as good as it gets! Hannah captured the most beautiful photos of my surprise engagement showcasing the raw emotion and intimacy in that special moment for us. She truly has a gift and her passion for photography shows in her work. HIGHLY recommend.
hilliard140.1 scaled
mk 0210
***** 1/21/2020

Konner & Mike

Hannah was absolutely amazing to work with. She went above and beyond to capture everything we wanted and more. Her pricing is very fair for her quality of work and how many pictures you get. Hannah was professional, punctual, and very sweet! She was so helpful the entire night (basically taught us how to get married because we were clueless on what to do.) Ha! We are so happy that we chose Hannah Herpin Creative for our big day!
***** 12/21/2019

Nora & John

Hannah did an AMAZING job on our engagements and our wedding day photography. She was so kind and worked with us very well! She is very prompt and professional, but she still makes you feel completely comfortable! We are so pleased with our photos. We will cherish them forever!!
n&j_0713
caramichael268
***** 10/29/2019

Cara & Michael

Hannah Herpin is amazing! From the initial contact to the final pictures, everything was perfect! She was so prompt with her responses. I never had to wait more than a couple hours for a response... even when she was on vacation! She was willing to work with our budget and didn't try to up-sell us anything. She was super helpful with working out our timeline. On the day-of, she was a joy to work with. She was sweet, funny and helpful but she was firm when she needed to be so she could get the job done! I had a mini meltdown during family portraits because I was feeling overwhelmed and she quickly calmed me down and made me feel better. (Sorry about that, Hannah!) She had a few sneak peeks for us within 3 days and had our final pictures to us 2 weeks later! The pictures are so gorgeous and exactly what we were looking for. Her website and social media platforms are really indicative of her style so if you like what you see, you should book her for sure! I would recommend Hannah to anyone!
***** 10/24/2019

Lauryn & Adam

Hannah is a great photographer and businesswoman. Her social media channels clearly articulate her style which I immediately knew I wanted for our wedding. I live across the country in California and wasn't so concerned with the details like some brides are so working with vendors who could just "make it happen" was important for me. She clearly explained her pricing from the beginning, was extremely flexible with changes we made to our reservation, and gave great feedback that helped me figure out the day-of timeline. Sadly, Hannah's father passed away about a week before our wedding. I didn't want her to feel rushed or forced to do our wedding, but she insisted that she would be ready. I'm not sure how she did it (superstar professional in my book), but she fully captured the spirit of our wedding which makes me smile every time I see any photo from that day. Not only was she was able to get great photos of the wedding ceremony and reception, but she did not intrude on the festivities by demanding guests to "pose" for pictures. Also, she quickly returned the photos to us and gave us ample time to download them from the website. I cannot express how professional, self-motivated, and delightful Hannah was to work with. On your wedding day, the last thing you want to worry about is hand-holding your vendors!
herpin 405 websize
whitneybrit wedding167 websize
***** 10/24/2019

Brit & Whitney

I cannot express how much I appreciate Hannah! Our engagements including our furbabies were easy and perfect. Then, she traveled 3 hours to photograph our little 10 minute elopement and captured 2 hours of the most amazing photos. I even got a sneak peek the same night! I recommend her to anyone and everyone. She will definitely be our forever photographer!
***** 10/24/2019

Whitney & Brit

I cannot express how much I appreciate Hannah! Our engagements including our furbabies were easy and perfect. Then, she traveled 3 hours to photograph our little 10 minute elopement and captured 2 hours of the most amazing photos. I even got a sneak peek the same night! I recommend her to anyone and everyone. She will definitely be our forever photographer!
whitney&brit_wedding224_websize
***** 10/10/2019

Jordan & Guy

Hannah was simply amazing! She handled everything with grace, saw our vision perfectly, and worked diligently to get our photos back to us as soon as possible! We couldn’t be more in love with the story she captured of us, our families, and our friends. You’re simply wonderful Hannah!! Thank you!!
***** 07/29/2019

Ana Denae & James

I cannot recommend Hannah Herpin enough for your wedding photography! I did extensive research on local photographers and her work really stood out to me from the rest. Just by looking at her photos, I could tell she paid close attention to details; how the lighting looked, how it's arranged, etc. I knew she had enough experience and confidence in her belt to capture my wedding day. The entire process of reaching out to her, booking the wedding date, and meeting her was exceptional. After booking her, she sent me a "Day Of" kit that was full of things you'd need for your wedding day! It was so thoughtful and a nice touch that I wasn't expecting. She was always on time (even quick most of the time!) with communications, meetings, and sending over our photos. She is so sweet and I genuinely loved getting to know her and found it really easy to share our love story with Hannah. Her website is super easy to navigate and I loved that she sent over a list of "must haves" shots for her to take. I am slightly a perfectionist so once she sent that over, I filled it out to where it was 4 pages long and she actually managed to captured all the shots I wanted! Keep in mind that I did have a second shooter so between them both and the All Day Affair package, I was able to get all the pictures I wanted. I was VERY impressed that Hannah and Sam (second shooter) was always nearby to take candid shots and they did a wonderful job of capturing my reception! It was awesome seeing the reactions of my guests whenever we made our entrance, did our bouquet/garter toss, and our dancing. I really felt like we were reliving the entire wedding all over again when we watched our gallery. All of our photos were downloaded on a cute flash drive that was sent within a month and a half of the wedding. We were really excited to get our flash drive pretty quickly! I was expecting a 3 months wait since that's how long other photographers usually take. I am not a photogenic person at all hahaha. I cannot pose to save my life and I have a horrible lazy eye that results in me being self conscious. Well, when my wedding day came and it was time to take pictures, everything felt so natural. I could barely tell she was there and it made me feel like I didn't have to "try". Literally 95% of my entire wedding gallery (1700 photos!!) actually came out so beautiful and it made me feel so good. Hannah gave me the confidence I needed on the day it mattered the most and I cannot thank her enough for that. If you're looking for a wedding photographer, I HIGHLY recommend Hannah!!! I already can't wait to use her for our anniversary session and even for future family milestones! My only regret is that I didn't do my engagement pictures with her and that was only because I didn't find her early enough. Definitely do your engagement/bridal session with her so y'all can get familiar with each other before the big day! If you're a fan of natural/light and airy photos, you will love Hannah's work!! Oh, and if you love early sneak peeks, you will have a nice surprise waiting when you wake up on your honeymoon. 😉
aj754
jenniferclayton203 websize
***** 6/20/2019

Jennifer & Clayton

Hannah is AMAZING to work with. She did everything to make it as easy and comfortable as possible throughout all of our sessions and It shows through her beautiful photos. She got our pictures back to us so fast! We are so grateful to have her be a part of one of the happiest times of our lives. We will be customers for life!
***** 6/04/2019

Katherine & Nelson

~Hannah was great to work with and had an artist's eye for capturing the spirit and excitement of our ceremony, second line, getting ready & the reception. She read the bride's style and personality well, and captured the candid laughs, smiles, dances, hugs and energy that the wedding evoked. She is incredibly talented and and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
k+n355
tessier 355
***** 4/26/2019

Rachel & Jared

We are very pleased with our experience with you and would recommend you to friends and family as well as call on you for future events! The night was perfect and the photos captured that well. We especially enjoyed the candid shots, and the posed pictures are beautiful as well. Looking forward to making an album. Thank you, Hannah!
***** 2/11/2019

Kelly & John

If you want photos that will last a lifetime, contact Hannah NOW. I had no clue how beautiful and timeless my wedding photos could be. I honestly could not imagine a different photographer. Not only was she quick to reply to emails, but she was also very organized and detailed orientated on what I wanted in my wedding photos. Her main concern was making sure the details are there and she was definitely ON POINT with all of my photos. Looking back at the photos is just an amazing feeling and reminder of how beautiful my wedding was. I'm so glad Hannah Herpin was my photographer on this very special day. You will not regret having her with you on this special day. Hannah will definitely be my photographer for future events (Hannah, do you do baby/family photos?? lol)
kj 508 websize
chenevert 577 websize 1
***** 12/28/2018

Jillian & Stephen

Hannah has the sweetest personality and catches every moment you ask of her! We loved working with Hannah and knew we were going to receive the perfect memories of our big day!
***** 9/25/2018

Chelsea & Beau

Words cannot express how overwhelmingly pleased I was with Hannah’s work. My portraits were so beautiful and professionally done. She captured every precious moment on my special day and I’m so grateful to have had her as my photographer.
c+b-380.1
ramour 226.1 scaled
***** 6/06/2018

Sabra & Brent

If you’re looking for someone to give you photos you’ll cherish forever, look no further! Hannah is professional, sweet, and incredibly talented! She made everything perfect from engagements, bridals, through the wedding day. Choosing her was definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
***** 6/04/2018

Hilliarie & Lance

Everything was perfect, and the pictures came out beautifully, and am so happy with all the pictures ive received!! Definitely enjoyed working with you and thanks for capturing all the special moments!!
stein-514
Tarter 326 scaled
***** 6/01/2018

Maddie & Talon

Hannah photographed my bridals, as well as my ceremony and reception. All the photos came out BEAUTIFULLY! She captured every special moment, as well as all the little details that made my wedding special. Thank you, Hannah!
***** 5/08/2018

Alana

Hannah is an absolute pleasure to work with. She has a natural talent for making you feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. My bridal pictures are stunning and more than I could have ever imagined.
alana_bridals-024.1
drago 444 scaled
***** 11/27/2017

Renee & Colby

I would definitely recommend this photographer to anyone. Her photos were amazing. She exceeded all of my expectations. I also loved how available she makes herself to her clients. I never had to wait more than 5-10 min for a response to any of my questions/concerns. I also got all of my photos quickly following my sessions. This made the wedding planning process a lot less stressful. She was also very organized in the weeks/days leading up to the event. She is a very kind/friendly person and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the photo sessions. I cant wait to use her again in the coming years!!
***** 4/21/2017

Katherine & Casey

Hannah is very professional and super easy to work with. My wedding photos were everything I hoped for and more!! She got my photos to me unbelievably quick!! I will definitely be using Hannah again!
acadian_village_wedding_14
em 258 scaled
***** 4/13/2017

Emily & Marlon

My experience with Hannah was a great one! My pictures were absolutely amazing. I will definitely be using her for all my future photography needs!